

## WORLD SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT SUMMIT

BEYOND 2015: PEOPLE, PLANET & PROGRESS









## Thematic Track Clean Energy: The way forward in India

Thursday, 6<sup>th</sup> Oct. 2016 | Hall No.1, Vigyan Bhawan, Central Secretariat, New Delhi Agenda (Tentative)

10:00am-10:10am	Introduction
10:10am-10:25am	Welcome Address: Mr. Lars Andreas Lunde, Deputy Minister of Climate and Environment, Ministry of Climate and Environment, Norway  Special Address: Dr. Ajay Mathur, Director General, TERI
Technical Session I:	Promoting Renewable through mandatory and voluntary trading mechanism
10:25am-10:35am	Renewable Energy Scenario in India and TERI's initiatives in Norway: Mr. Shirish Garud, Director, Energy Environment Technology Development Division, TERI
10:35am-10:45am	Current state-of-affairs in green power market in India: Mr. Rohit Bajaj, Vice President, IEX
10:45am-11:00am	Impact of regulatory and policy mechanisms initiated by the Govt. of India for RE promotion- Mr. Sushanta K Chatterjee, Joint Chief (Regulatory Affairs), Central Electricity Regulatory Commission
11:00am-11:10am	Incentivizing Renewables through certification mechanism- Ms. Pooja Malhotra, Vice President, Statkraft
Technical Session II:	Small Hydro: A pivotal area to be explored to strengthen Indo- Norway consensus
Theme setting	Mr. Lars Andreas Lunde, Deputy Minister of Climate and Environment, Ministry of Climate and Environment, Norway
11:10am-11:20am	India's initiatives for development of small hydro- Mr. Arun Kumar, Head of Advanced Hydro Energy Centre

11:20 am-11:30am	Hydro initiatives and opportunities between India and Norway: Mr. Rahul Varshney, Director (Business Development), Statkraft
Panel Discussion 11:30 am-12:00pm	Issues and Challenges for promoting clean energy through an Indo-Norwegian Nexus
	Moderator
	• Mr. K Ramanathan, Distinguished Fellow, TERI
	Panelists
	•   Mr. A. G. West, CMD, North Eastern Electric Power Corporation Limited
	Dr. Amarpal Singh, Chief Executive, Punjab Energy Development Agency
	Mr. Rahul Varshney, Director (Business Development), Statkraft
	Ms. Minaxi Garg, POSOCO
	• Mr. S. K. Sharma, Chairman, Bhakra Beas Management Board
	•   Mr. Sanjeev Mehra, Managing Director, TATA Power Trading
	Mr. Anil Razdan, Former Secretary of Ministry of Power, Government of India
12:00 pm onwards	Tea

Updated as on 30 Sept, 2016