## Nicholas Georgescu-Roegen Awards The Jury: Unconventional Thinking



R K Pachauri
Director General,
The Energy and
Resources Institute
(TERI); Chairman,
Intergovernmental
Panel on Climate
Change (IPCC)



Herman Daly
Emeritus
Professor
Maryland School
of Public Policy



John Gowdy Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute



Joan Martinez-Alier Professor of Economics and Economic History, Autonomous University of Barcelona



Rajeswari Raina Scientist, National Institute of Science Technology and Development Studies



Social Ecology at Alpen Adria University, Senior Lecturer at the University of Vienna



## Nicholas Georgescu-Roegen Awards

The Winner for the 2015 Award

**Unconventional thinking** 

Professor Jacques Grinevald

Epistemologist and Historian, The Graduate Institute Geneva







La décroissance - DEGROWTH

Anthropocene

Bioeconomics