Special Session on

Leadership Coalition on Energy and Industry Transition
Sustainable Action Dialogue: New York
A World Sustainable Development Summit (WSDS) 2020 International Dialogue

Tuesday, September 24, 2019 | 3.00 - 6.30 p.m. | Registration Opens: 2.00 p.m
Venue: TDR, 23rd Floor, The Rockefeller Foundation, 420 5th Ave, New York, NY 10018, USA

Inaugural Address

Mr Prakash Javadekar
Hon’ble Indian Union Minister of Environment, Forest and Climate Change
Discussions at this international dialogue will be further deliberated at the 2020 edition of the World Sustainable Development Summit (WSDS), TERI’s flagship event, slated in New Delhi from January 29-31, 2020


Mr Tomasz ChruszczowSpecial Envoy for Climate Change, High Level Champion for COP 24

Mr Will HallAssociate Fellow in the Industrial Energy Efficiency Division, TERI

Ms Kate HamptonCEO

Mr Nick MabeyChief Executive and Founder Director, E3G

Dr Ajay MathurDirector General

Mr Rajani Ranjan RashmiDistinguished Fellow, TERI

Mr Girish SethiSenior Director, Energy Program, TERI

Mr Sébastien TreyerSpecialist, Foresight for Public Policies and International Negotiations

Mr Mahendra SinghiManaging Director and CEO, Dalmia Cement (Bharat) Ltd.

Mr Thomas SpencerFellow,

Mr Nigel ToppingCEO
We Mean Business

Dr Annapurna VancheswaranSenior Director-Communication Outreach and Advocacy Unit

Mr Sumant SinhaFounder, Chairman and Managing Director, Renew Power

Mr Andrew PragHead of the Environment and Climate Change Unit, International Energy Agency

Mr Siddarthan Balasubramania Senior Adviser- Strategy, ClimateWorks Foundation

Mr Manish Chourasia Managing Director - Tata Cleantech Capital Limited

Mr Mitch Bernard Interim President, NRDC

Ms Frances Beinecke President Emeritus, NRDC

Mr Ashvin DayalAssociate VP & Managing Director, Power Initiative, The Rockefeller Foundation