

Thematic track on

"Electricity Transition in India – National as well as state-level Interventions"

Date: February 10th, 2021 (Wednesday)

Time: 13:30 hrs. - 15:15 hrs. (IST)

13:30 - 13:37	Opening Remarks (7 minutes)
	Welcome Address- Mr A K Saxena, Sr. Director, TERI
	Opening remarks, by Dr. Ajay Mathur , Director General , TERI
	Opening remarks, by Mr. Gavin McGillivray, Development Director, BHC
13:37 - 13:40	Release of a Coffee Table Book – Mr. Gavin McGillivray, BHC (3 minutes)
13:40 – 15:10	Electricity Transition in India – National as well as state-level Interventions (90 minutes)
13:40 - 13:50	Context Setting Presentation by TERI – Mr. Thomas Spencer (10 minutes)
13:50-13:57	Special remarks by Mr. S Suresh Kumar (IAS), Additional Chief Secretary, Department of Power, Government of West Bengal (7 minutes)
13:57 – 14:05	Panel Discussion: Welcome and introduction by Mr. Ajay Shankar (Retd. IAS), Distinguished Fellow, TERI (Session Moderator) (8 minutes)
14:05 – 14:55	Panellists (50 minutes, 6X8 minutes each) Mr. A S Bakshi, Former Chairman, CEA and Former Member, CERC Mr. Praveen Gupta, Chief Engineer, Integrated Resource Planning, CEA Mr. S K Soonee, Adviser and former CEO, POSOCO Ms. Jane Dennett-Thorpe, Deputy Director for Decarbonisation & Energy Transition (OfGem) Mr. B B Mehta, Director (SLDC), Odisha Power Transmission Corporation Limited Mr. Abhishek R Ranjan, Head – Renewables & DSM, Power Planning & Scheduling, Energy Analytics, BSES Rajdhani Power Limited
14:55 – 15:10	
15:10-15:15	Concluding Remarks- Mr Ajay Shankar (5 minutes)
