1.gif (217 bytes)2.gif (4307 bytes)
5.gif (441 bytes)6.gif (4136 bytes)

Day 1
Day 2
Day 3
Day 4
Side events
Summit bulletin
Media coverage
DSDS 2002
DSDS 2001
TERI Silver Jubilee Celebrations

connerleft.gif (135 bytes)

rightcurve.jpg (377 bytes)



Prof. Shankar Acharya
Professor, Indian Council for Research on International Economic Relations

Ms Anu Aga
Chairperson, Thermax Group

Dr John Ashton
Director for Strategic Partnerships, LEAD International, London

Mr T R Baalu
Hon'ble Minister for Environment and Forests, Government of India

Ms Preety Bhandari
Director, Policy Analysis Division, TERI

Mr Somnath Bhattacharjee
Director, Energy-Environment Technology Division, TERI

Dr Frank Biermann
Project Leader, Global Governance Project, Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research, Germany

Mr Michael F Carter
Country Director, The World Bank, New Delhi

Mr Raj Chengappa
Executive Editor, India Today, India

Ambassador C Dasgupta
Distinguished Fellow, TERI

Mr Nitin Desai
Secretary General, World Summit on Sustainable Development and Under-Secretary-General for Economic and Social Affairs, United Nations

Dr Vibha Dhawan
Director, Bioresources and Biotechnology Division, TERI

Ambassador Walter Fust
Director-General, Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation, Berne

Mr Pieter van Geel
Hon'ble State Secretary, Ministry of Housing, Spatial Planning, and the Environment, Government of The Netherlands

Dr Kristalina Georgieva
Director, Environment Department & Chair, Environment Sector Board, The World Bank

Dr Prodipto Ghosh
Additional Secretary to the Prime Minister of India

Prof. Hans J A van Ginkel
Rector, United Nations University, Tokyo

Mr Jurgen Friedrich Hake
Head, Systems Analysis and Technology Evaluation, KFA Research Centre, Germany

Mr Robert Graham-Harrison
Minister - Development, British High Commission; Head, Department for International Development, India

Mr Hanns Michael Hölz
Global Head - Sustainable Development, Deutsche Bank, Germany

Mr Charles O. Holliday, Jr
Chairman & CEO, E. I. du Pont de Nemours and Company

Ms Joke Waller-Hunter
Executive Secretary, United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change Secretariat, Bonn

Mr Sunil Jain
Contributing Editor, Business Standard, India

Mr Ian Johnson
Vice-President, Environmentally and Socially Sustainable Development, The World Bank, Washington, DC

Mr Yateendra Joshi
Director, Information Technology and Services Division, TERI

Dr Joanne M Kauffman
Co-Executive Director, Alliance for Global Sustainability Principal Research Scientist,
MIT Laboratory for Energy and Environment, USA

Prof. Yoichi Kaya
Director General, Research Institute of Innovative Technology for the Earth, Japan

Mr Salman Khurshid
Member of Parliament and former Minister of External Affairs, India

Dr John Kilama
President, Global Biodiversity Institute, Inc., USA

Prof. Charles D Kolstad
Donald Bren Distinguished Professor of Environmental Economics and Policy, University of California, Santa Barbara, USA

Dr Hoesung Lee
President, Council on Energy and Environment, Korea

Dr James R. Mahoney
Assistant Secretary of Commerce for Oceans and Atmosphere, US Department of Commerce

Dr Julia Marton-Lefèvre
Executive Director, LEAD (Leadership for Environment and Development) International, UK

Mr Andrei Marcu
Executive Director, International Emissions Trading Association, Switzerland

Dr Claude Martin
Director-General, WWF International, Gland

Mr Darryl D'Monte
Chairperson, Forum of Environmental Journalists of India (FEJI);
President, International Federation of Environmental Journalists (IFEJ)

Dr Chris Mottershead
Vice-President - Technology and Health, Safety and Environment, Gas, Power and Renewables, BP, UK

Prof. Mohan Munasinghe
Chief Energy Advisor to the Govt. of Sri Lanka, and Minister-Counsellor

Prof. Nebojsa Nakicenovic
Project Leader - Transitions to New Technologies, International Institute for Applied Systems Analysis, Austria

Dr Ligia Noronha
Senior Fellow, TERI

Dr R K Pachauri
Director-General, TERI

Mr Gilbert Parent
Ambassador for the Environment, Government of Canada

Dr Bindeshwar Pathak
Founder, Sulabh Sanitation Movement, Sulabh International Social Service Organisation, India

Prof. Charles Perrings
Head of Department-Environment, University of York, UK

Dr Sam Pitroda
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, World Tel Ltd, UK

Mr Suresh P Prabhu
Former Minister for Power, India

Mr Subir Raha
Chairman and Managing Director, Oil & Natural Gas Corporation Ltd, India

Dr Arcot Ramachandran
Chairman, TERI

Mr M S Ramachandran
Chairman, Indian Oil Corporation

Dr Kilaparti Ramakrishna
Sarah Shallenberger Brown Chair in Environmental Policy, Woods Hole Research Center, USA

Prof. F Sherwood Rowland
Nobel laureate for Chemistry in 1995; Donald Bren Research Professor of Chemistry and Earth System Science, University of California, Irvine, USA

Ms Tiahoga Ruge
Coordinator - General, Centre for Education and Capacity Building for Sustainable Development, Secretariat of the Environment and Natural Resources, Government of Mexico

Prof. Emil Salim
Chairman, National Economic Board, Government of Indonesia

Mr Digvijay Singh
Hon'ble Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh, India

Prof. Rehman Sobhan
Chairman, Centre for Policy Dialogue, Bangladesh

Mr Björn Stigson
President, World Business Council for Sustainable Development, Geneva
California, Irvine, USA

Mr Christian Stoffaes
Executive Vice President, International Relations,
Electricite de France, and Executive Director, the e7 Fund for Sustainable Energy Development

Dr Kazuhiko Takeuchi
Professor, Graduate School of Agricultural and Life Sciences, The University of Tokyo

Prof. Klaus Toepfer
Executive Director, United Nations Environment Programme, Nairobi

Mr Hau Sing Tse
Vice-President, Canadian International Development Agency, Quebec

Sir Mark Tully
Former Chief of Bureau, BBC, India

Prof. Kimio Uno
Executive Supervisor, LEAD Japan Program; Dean, Faculty of Policy Management, Keio University, Japan

Dr Maritta R v Bieberstein Koch-Weser
President, Earth3000, Germany




box.gif (43 bytes)