About DSDS | Themes | Steering Commitee | Speakers | Side Events
     Program  | 2 Feb. 2006 | 3 Feb. 2006 | 4 Feb. 2006 | Summit bulletin

DSDS 2006 Opening Session
Second Sustainable Development Leadership Award presented to Prof. Ernesto Zedillo, Former President of Mexico and Director, Yale Center for the Study of Globalization, USA. Dr A Ramachandran Chairman, TERI and Dr Shoichiro Toyoda, Honorary Chairman / Member of the Board, Toyota Motor presented the award.

The Summit Secretariat, TERI, Darbari Seth Block, Habitat Place, Lodhi Road, New Delhi – 110 003, India
Tel. (+91 11) 2468 2100 or 2468 2111, Fax (+91 11) 2468 2144 or 2468 2145, E-mail dsds@teri.res.in

World Sustainable Development Forum
TERI has proposed to build on its thought leadership in the sustainable development sphere by constituting WSDF (World Sustainable Development Forum). The Forum will aim to collate, analyse, and disseminate concepts and ideas that emerge in the DSDS and similar events. Thus, the WSDF is envisaged as the conduit that will translate the intellectual output of the DSDS and similar regional events into effective, workable interventions to alleviate poverty, promote environmental sustainability, and create conditions for a sustainable future. Brochure

WSDF Patrons

HE Mr Kjell Magne Bondevik
Former Prime Minister of Norway
Lord John Browne
Group Chief Executive, BP, UK
HE Mr Olafur Ragnar Grimsson
President of Iceland
HE Mr Ryutaro Hashimoto
Former Prime Minister of Japan
Mr Jeffrey Immelt
Chairman and CEO, General
Electric Company
Mr Kamal Nath
Hon’ble Minister for Commerce and
Industry, Government of India
Dr José Antonio Ocampo
Under Secretary General for Economic and Social Affairs, United Nations
Mr A Raja
Hon’ble Minister for Environment and Forests, Government of India
Prof. Jeffrey D Sachs
Director - The Earth Institute and Special Advisor to the Secretary-General of the United Nations
Prof. Klaus Töpfer
Executive Director, United Nations Environment Programme, Kenya
Dr Shoichiro Toyoda
Honorary Chairman / Member of the Board, Toyota Motor Corporation, Japan


Ministry of Environment and Forests,
Government of India

Department of Industrial Policy and Promotion,
Government of India


Function Hosts
Media Partners