About DSDS
Background Paper
   - 2 Feb. 2006
   - 3 Feb. 2006
   - 4 Feb. 2006
Steering Committee
Side Events
Summit bulletin


Dr Sanjaya Baru
Media Advisor to Prime Minister of India
Prime Minister’s Office

Mr François E Binder
Country Director
Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation, New Delhi

Mrs Rajashree Birla
Chairperson, Aditya Birla Group

Mr Yvo de Boer
Ministry of Housing, Spatial Planning and the Environment (VROM)
Directorate for International Environmental Affairs, Kingdom of the Netherlands

Mr Jean-Paul Bouttes
Director, Prospective and International Relations, Electricite de France (EDF), France & CEO, Sherpa

Mr Chandrashekhar Dasgupta
Distinguished Fellow, TERI

Mr Nitin Desai
Former Under Secretary General of the United Nations and Distinguished Fellow, TERI

Dr Vibha Dhawan
Vice Chancellor
TERI-School of Advanced Studies

Dr Paula J Dobriansky
Under Secretary, Democracy and Global Affairs,USA

Mr Warren Evans
Director, Environment Department
The World Bank

Mr P L B A van Geel
Cabinet level, State Secretary, Ministry of Housing, Spatial Planning and the Environment, The Netherlands

Dr Prodipto Ghosh
Secretary, Ministry of Environment & Forests, Government of India

Mr Tsugio Ide
Professor of Nihon University
Former Vice-Minister for International Economic Affairs, Economic Planning Agency (EPA), Japan

Mr Ian Johnson
Vice President & Head - Environmentally and Socially Sustainable Development, The World Bank, USA

Mr Kiran Karnik
President, National Association of Software and Service Companies, New Delh

Dr Mamphono Khaketla
Minister Water Resources, Lesotho

Ms Frannie Léautier
Vice-President, World Bank Institute, USA

Dr Neil A Leary
Senior Scientist, START, USA

Dr Bindu N Lohani
Director General, Regional and Sustainable Development
Department and Special Advisor to the President, Clean Energy and Environment Asian Development Bank

Mr Manns Lonnroth
Managing Director, MISTRA, The Foundation for Strategic Environmental Research, Sweden

Mr Claude Mandil
Executive Director, International Energy Agency, France

Mr Tony Meggs
Tony Meggs, Group Vice President – Technology, BP, UK

Mr K C Mehra
Deputy Chairman & Managing Director, Forbes Gokak Limited

Mr Darryl D’Monte
Chairperson, Forum of Environmental Journalists of India (FEJI)
International Federation of Environmental Journalists (IFEJ)

Mr Rajat M Nag
Director General, Mekong Department
Special Advisor to the President, Regional Economic Cooperation & Integration in Asia and the Pacific Asian Development Bank

Mr Raju Narisetti
Editor, The Wall Street Journal Europe, Belgium

Mr Gavin Neath
Chairman, Unilever, UK

Ms Rohini Nilekani
Chairperson, Akshara Foundation

Dr R K Pachauri
Director-General, The Energy and Resources Institute

Mr C K Prahalad
Paul and Ruth McCracken Distinguished University Professor
The University of Michigan, CEO and Founder, The Next Practice, USA

Prof John D Podesta
President and CEO, Centre for American Progress, Washington, D.C., USA

Mr I H Rehman
Associate Director, Action Programmes, TERI

Ms Cornelia Richter
Deutsche Gesellschaft für Technische
Zusammenarbeit (GTZ) GmbH, Germany

Prof. Jeffrey D. Sachs
Director, The Earth Institute at Columbia University
Director, The UN Millennium Project

Dr Sameer Maithel
Director, Energy-Environment Technology Division, TERI

Mr Michael P Schulhof
Chairman, Global Technology Investments, LLC, USA

Mr Khalid Sheikh
Senior Vice President, Group Risk Management, ABN Amro Bank

Dr Shiv Someshwar
Director, Asia & Pacific Program
International Research Institute for Climate and Society (IRI), Earth Institute of Columbia University New York

Nobel Laureate Prof F Sherwood Rowland
Donald Bren Research Professor of Chemistry and Earth System Science, University of California, US

Dr Leena Srivastava
Executive Director, TERI, New Delhi

Sir Nicholas Stern, FBA
Head of Stern Review on Economics of Climate Change
Head of the Government Economic Service, UK

Mr Björn Stigson
President, World Business Council for Sustainable Development, Switzerland

HRH Prince El Hassan bin Talal
Prince of Jordan

HE Mr John Thwaites
Dy. Premier, Government of Victoria, Australia

Dr Laurence Tubiana
Director, IDDRI, France

Dr Njeri Wamukonya
Energy Programme Officer - Regional Office for Africa, UNEP, Nairobi

Dr Harlan L Watson
Senior Climate Negotiator and Special Representative
Bureau of Oceans and International Environmental and Scientific Affairs

Mr Stefan Erik Wallin
Secretary of State, Ministry for the Environment, Finland