DSDS - 2011
Tapping Local Initiatives and
Tackling Global Inertia
3-5 February 2011,Taj Palace Hotel, New Delhi
Sponsorship - DSDS 2011

Special Events

S.No. Theme Date Time Venue Coordinator Email
1 8th World CEO Forum - Opportunities for Green Development: Rio +20 and beyond
2 February 2011 3:00 - 6:30 pm
(Registration Commences from
2 .00 PM)
Durbar Hall, Hotel Taj Palace, New Delhi Mr Pratik Ghosh pratikg@teri.res.in
2 Dialogue on Green Buildings: Policy and Practice within the European Union and India 2 February 2011 10:00 am to 16:30 pm Amaltas Room, India Habitat Centre Ms Priyanka Kochhar priyanka@teri.res.in
3 ‘Trade and technology dimensions of energy use and climate change’ 2 February 2011 9:00 am - 14:00 pm Silver Oak - I,
IHC
Mr Nitya Nanda nitya@teri.res.in
4 Ensuring Sustainable Development through innovative waste & waste water treatment solutions 2 February 2011 9:00 am - 14:00 pm Sheesh Mahal, Taj Palace Dr Priyangshu Sarma priyanms@teri.res.in
5 Livelihoods & Landscape Strategy - An approach to restore forests and enhance livelihoods 2 February 2011 9:00 am - 18:00 pm Jacaranda -II,
IHC

Ms Sirisha Indukuri

Ms Grace Lhouvum

sirisha@teri.res.in

gracel@teri.res.in

6 Environmental Fiscal Reforms in India 2 February 2011 14:00 - 18:00 pm Silver Oak - II,
IHC
Dr Shilpi Kapur shilpi.kapur@teri.res.in
7 "Low Carbon Transport Systems in Emerging Economies" 4 February 2011 17:00 - 19:00 pm Roshanara Hall Ms Akshima Ghate akshima@teri.res.in
8 YUVA : Local Initiatives towards Global Sustainability: A Priority over priority! 1 February 2001

2 February 2011

9:00 am - 18:00 pm

9:00 am - 18:00 pm

British Council

Delhi Secretariat

Ms Ranjeeta Buti ranjeeta@teri.res.in
9 Tackling Climate Change and Energy Poverty: Road to 2015 1 February 2011 9:00 am - 15:30 pm Jacaranda - I,
IHC
Ms Anupama Arora anupama.arora@teri.res.in
10 Stakeholder Consultation on the "Corporate Action Plan on Climate Change: ICT as a Game Changer 2 February 2011 9:00 am - 14:00 pm Brocade Hall,
Taj Palace
Mr Arupendranath Mullick amullick@teri.res.in
11 Stakeholder Dialogue on Corporate GHG Accounting in India 2 February 2011 9:00 am - 14:00 pm Brocade Hall,
Taj Palace
Mr Sasanka Thilakasiri

Mr Pratik Ghosh

sasanka.thilakasiri@teri.res.in

pratikg@teri.res.in

12 Asia REDD Working Group (ARWG) meeting January 31- 2 February 2011 9:30 am - 5:30 pm TERI University, Vasant Kunj, New Delhi Mr Soumitri Das sdas@teri.res.in
13 Water and Climate Change 2 February 2011 9:30- a.m - 5:30 pm Roshanara, Taj Palace Ms Sreelakshmi klakshmi@teri.res.in
14 Fast- tracking Energy Conservation in Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises
2 February 2011 9:30 am - 1:00 pm Jacaranda Hall 1, IHC, Lodhi Road, New Delhi Ms Siddha Mahajan

Mr William A Gracias

siddha.mahajan@teri.res.in

william@teri.res.in

15 Oceans - The New Frontier 3 February, 2011 6:00 - 8:00 pm Roshnara Hall, Hotel Taj Palace, New Delhi Ms Shriya Malhotra shriya.malhotra@teri.res.in

Copyright 2011TERI