Delhi Sustainable Development Summit

facebook linkedin twitter youtube RSS

Sustainable Development Leadership Awards

HE Ms Tarja Halonen, President of Finland was conferred the Sustainable Development Leadership Award by the Hon’ble Prime Minister of India.


Taj Palace Hotel

Hotel Taj Palace

Sardar Patel Marg Diplomatic Enclave Chanakyapuri

Delhi - 110 021

Tel: 011 26110202

DSDS 2012 Inaugural

Hon'ble Prime Minister of India, Dr Manmohan Singh inaugurated DSDS 2012

PM's Speech    

DSDS Quotes

  • Dr Manmohan Singh
    Hon'ble Prime Minister of India
    "The Summit has now become an important annual landmark in the international discourse on sustainable development."

  • Arnold Schwarzenegger
    Former Governor, California, USA
    "Don't wait, never stop moving. Our future will become a green future and our vision will become a reality."

  • HE Mr James Alix Michel
    President Seychelles
    "Whether we have taken action or not we should remember that we are running out of time."

  • HE Mr Anote Tong
    President Republic of Kiribati
    "There is an urgent need for the imposition of a carbon tax."

  • H.E. Ms Tarja Halonen
    President Finland
    "People are part of biodiversity and should be the focus of all policies."

Past DSDS Speakers

  • Dr Manmohan Singh
    Hon'ble Prime Minister Government of India

  • HE Mr Hamid Karzai
    President of Afghanistan

  • HE Dr Leonel Fernandez President of Dominican Republic

  • HE Mr James Alix Michel
    President of Seychelles

  • HE Mr Jigmi Yoser Thinley
    Prime Minister of Bhutan

  • HE Mr Matti Vanhanen
    Prime Minister of Finland

  • HE Mr George Papandreou
    Prime Minister of the Hellenic Republic, Greece

  • HE Mr Anote Tong
    President of the Republic of Kiribati

  • HE Mr Jens Stoltenberg
    Prime Minister of Norway

  • HE Mr Danilo Trk
    The President of the Republic of Slovenia

  • HE Ms Tarja Halonen
    President of Finland, Government of Finland

  • HE Mr Meles Zenawi
    Prime Minister of the Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia

  • HE Mr Maumoon Abdul Gayoom
    President, Government of Maldives

  • HE Mr Olafur Ragnar Grimsson
    President of Iceland

  • HE Mr Anders Fogh Rasmussen
    Prime Minister, Government of Denmark

  • HE Dr Gro Harlem Brundtland
    Former Prime Minister of Norway

  • HE Mr Moritz Leuenberger
    Former President of Switzerland

  • HE Prof Ruud F M Lubbers
    Former Prime Minister, Government of the Netherlands

  • Prof Ernesto Zedillo
    Former President of Mexico

  • HE Mr Mamadou Lamine Loum
    Former Prime Minister of Senegal

  • Mr Ola Ullsten
    Former Prime Minister of Sweden

  • HE Mr Alain Juppe
    Former Prime Minister of France and Mayor of Bordeaux

  • HE Mr Ricardo Lagos
    Former President, Government of Chile

  • HE Mr Jose Maria Figueres Olsen
    Former President of Costa Rica

  • HE Mr Tony Blair (by video)
    Former Prime Minister of the United Kingdom

  • Mr William Jefferson Clinton (by video)
    Former President of USA

  • Dr A P J Abdul Kalam
    President of India

  • Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee
    Prime Minister of India


DSDS 2012 e-Newslatter DSDS 2012

Download PDF

Second Announcement Brochure Second



Download PDF