Delhi Sustainable Development Summit

Sustainable Development Leadership Awards

HE Ms Tarja Halonen, President of Finland was conferred the Sustainable Development Leadership Award by the Hon’ble Prime Minister of India.

DSDS 2012 Inaugural

Hon'ble Prime Minister of India, Dr Manmohan Singh inaugurated DSDS 2012

PM's Speech

Photo Gallery


Hotel Taj Palace

Sardar Patel Marg Diplomatic Enclave Chanakyapuri
Delhi - 110 021
Tel: 011 26110202

DSDS Quotes

  • Dr Manmohan Singh
    Hon'ble Prime Minister of India
    "The Summit has now become an important annual landmark in the international discourse on sustainable development."

  • Arnold Schwarzenegger
    Former Governor, California, USA
    "Don't wait, never stop moving. Our future will become a green future and our vision will become a reality."

  • HE Mr James Alix Michel
    President Seychelles
    "Whether we have taken action or not we should remember that we are running out of time."

  • HE Mr Anote Tong
    President Republic of Kiribati
    "There is an urgent need for the imposition of a carbon tax."

Past DSDS Speakers

  • HE Mr Hamid Karzai
    President of Afghanistan

  • HE Dr Leonel Fernandez
    President of Dominican Republic

  • HE Mr James Alix Michel
    President of Seychelles

  • HE Mr Jigmi Yoser Thinley
    Prime Minister of Bhutan

  • HE Mr Matti Vanhanen
    Prime Minister of Finland

  • HE Mr George Papandreou
    Prime Minister of the Hellenic Republic, Greece

  • HE Mr Anote Tong
    President of the Republic of Kiribati

  • HE Mr Jens Stoltenberg
    Prime Minister of Norway

  • HE Mr Jens Stoltenberg
    Prime Minister of Norway


DSDS 2012 e-Newslatter
DSDS 2012 e-Newsletter Download PDF
Second Announcement Brochure Second Announcement Brochure
Download PDF
World Sustainable Development Forum World Business Council for Sustainable Development BCSD India BCSD India Earth Charter Initiative Climate & Development Knowledge Network