The 14th Sustainable Development Leadership Award ceremony

Sustainable Development Leadership Award is awarded every year, since 2005, to an eminent global leader, felicitating their contributions in the field of sustainable development. The 14th Sustainable Development Leadership Award ceremony will be held during the inaugural session of the World Sustainable Development Summit - 2018.

Past winners of the award are:

 2016 Mr Pawan Kumar Chamling
Chief Minister of Sikkim
 Dr José Manuel Durão Barroso
Former President of European Commission & Former Prime Minister of Portugal 2015
 Mr Anand Mahindra
Chairman and Managing Director, Mahindra & Mahindra 2014
 HE Mr James Alix Michel
President of the Republic of Seychelles 2013
 HE Mr Felipe Calderón Hinojosa
President of Mexico 2012
 HE Ms Tarja Halonen
President of Finland 2012
 Dr Manmohan Singh
Hon'ble Prime Minister of India 2011
 HE Mr Yukio Hatoyama
Prime Minister of Japan The Award was received by Mr Mutsuyoshi Nishimura on his behalf 2010
 Mr Ban-ki-Moon
Secretary-General, United Nations 2009
 HE Mr Maumoon Abdul Gayoom
President of Maldives 2008
 HE Mr Arnold Schwarzenegger
Governor, State of California, USA. The Award was received by Dr Alan C. Lloyd, on his behalf 2007
 Prof. Ernesto Zedillo
Former President of Mexico and Director Yale Centre for the study of Globalization, USA 2006
 Dr Shoichiro Toyoda
Honorary Chairman/Member of the Board, Toyota Motor Corporation, Japan 2005