About DSDS
Steering Committee
Distinguished Speakers
- 3 Feb. 2005
- 4 Feb. 2005
- 5 Feb. 2005
Partners and Sponsors
Side events
Summit bulletin
Media coverage
Useful Information
- DSDS 2004
- DSDS 2003
- DSDS 2002
- DSDS 2001
- Silver jubilee
  Steering Committee

Government of India

Dr Prodipto Ghosh
Secretary, Ministry of Environment & Forests

Dr Sanjaya Baru
Media Adviser, Prime Minister's Office

Mr Ajai Vikram Singh
Secretary, Ministry of Defence

Multilateral and bilateral organizations

Mr Michael F Carter
Country Director, The World Bank, New Delhi

Mr Ian Johnson
Vice President & Head - Environmentally and Socially Sustainable Development, The World Bank, Washington, DC

Dr Bindu N Lohani
Secretary, Asian Development Bank, Manila

Dr Stephen Bass
Chief Environment Advisor
Department for International Development, London

Dr Leonard Good
CEO & Chairman, Global Environment Facility, Washington, DC

Ms Cornelia Richter
Director-General, Planning and Development,
Deutsche Gesellschaft fur Technische Zusammenarbeit (GTZ) GmbH, Bonn


Dr Claude Martin
Director-General, WWF International, Geneva

Mr Bjorn Stigson
President, World Business Council for Sustainable Development, Geneva

Mr Hanns Michael Hölz
Chairman, Bellagio Forum for Sustainable Development Government, Osnabrück

Mr Gourisankar Ghosh
Executive Director
Water Supply and Sanitation Collaborative Council, Geneva


Mr M S Banga
Chairman, Hindustan Lever Limited, India

Mr Y C Deveshwar
Chairman, ITC Limited, India

Mr Rajat Gupta
Former Managing Director, McKinsey & Company, USA

Dr Jamshed J Irani
Director, Tata Sons Limited, India

Mr C P Jain
Chairman and Managing Director
National Thermal Power Corporation Limited, India

Mr Anand G Mahindra
Vice Chairman & Managing Director
Mahindra & Mahindra
Limited, India

Mr K C Mehra
Deputy Chairman & Managing Director
Forbes Gokak Limited, India

Mr Vikram Singh Mehta
Shell Group of Companies in India

Mr Steven D Smith
Venture Investor, Redding, CT, USA

Sir Charles C Nicholson
Group Senior Advisor, BP Plc, UK

Mr Deepak S Parekh
Chairman, Housing Development Finance Corporation Limited, India

Mr Subir Raha
Chairman and Managing Director, Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Limited, India

Mr Ranjit Shahani
Vice Chairman & Managing Director
Novartis India Limited, India