DSDS - 2011
Tapping Local Initiatives and
Tackling Global Inertia
3-5 February 2011,Taj Palace Hotel, New Delhi

Steering Committee

  • Nitin Desai, Former Under Secretary General, UN, India
  • Christiana Figueres, Executive Secretary, UNFCCC, Germany
  • Deepak Gupta, Secretary , Ministry for New and Renewable Energy (MNRE), Government of India
  • Stefan Helming, Country Director, GTZ, India
  • Naina Lal Kidwai, Group General Manager and Country Head, HSBC, India
  • Rajdeep Lalvani, General Manager Bennett Coleman & Co Ltd (BCCL), India
  • Ajay Mathur, Director General, Bureau Of Energy Efficiency (BEE), Under Ministry of Power, Government of India
  • Ann Ollestad, Ambassador, The Royal Norwegian Embassy
  • Hem Pande, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Environment and Forests (MoEF), Government of India
  • Prannoy Roy, Executive Chairperson, NDTV Group, India
  • Jeffrey D Sachs, Director - Earth Institute & Special Advisor to the Secretary-General of the United Nations, USA
  • Bittu Sahgal, Editor, Sanctuary Asia and Sanctuary Cub Magazines, India
  • Dilip Sinha, Additional Secretary (International Organisations & Environmental Diplomacy), Ministry of External Affairs (MEA), Government of India
  • Björn Stigson, President, WBCSD, Switzerland
  • M K Venu , Managing Editor, The Financial Express, India
  • Gerolf Weigel, Head of Climate Change and Deputy Country Director SDC
  • Xianbin Yao, Director General, Asian Development Bank, Manila, Philippines
Copyright 2011TERI