International Steering Committee

The WSDS Secretariat seeks the guidance of its esteemed International Steering Committee (ISC) members in the preparation of the Summit.

  • Frances Beinecke

    Former President, Natural Resources Defense Council (NRDC)

  • Suman Bery

    Non-Resident Fellow, Bruegel & Former Chief Economist Strategy and Business Environment, Shell International Limited

  • Preety M Bhandari

    Director, Sustainable Development & Climate Change Department, Asian Development Bank (ADB)

  • Fatih Birol

    Executive Director, International Energy Agency (IEA)

  • Yvo de Boer

    Former Director General, Global Green Growth Institute, Korea & Former Executive Secretary, UNFCCC

  • Rachel Kyte

    Chief Executive Officer of Sustainable Energy for All (SEforALL), and Special Representative of the UN Secretary-General for Sustainable Energy for All

  • Neeraj Prasad

    Practice Manager, Carbon Markets and Innovation, World Bank

  • Andrew Steer

    President and CEO, World Resources Institute (WRI)

  • Kazuhiko Takeuchi

    President, Institute for Global Environmental Studies (IGES), Japan

  • Arne Walther

    Former Secretary General of International Energy Forum & former Chairman, International Energy Agency (IEA)