International Steering Committee
WSDS 2023

Dr Vibha Dhawan

Director General, The Energy and Resources Institute

Ms Leena Nandan

Secretary to Government of India, Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change

Mr Manish Bapna

President & Chief Executive Officer, Natural Resources Defense Council (NRDC)

Ms Kathleen McGinty

Vice President & Chief Sustainability, Government and Regulatory Affairs Officer, Johnson Controls

Prof Kazuhiko Takeuchi

President, Institute for Global Environmental Studies (IGES), Japan

Mr Arne Walther

Former Secretary General of International Energy Forum & former Chairman, International Energy Agency

Dr Srivari Chandrasekhar

Secretary, Department of Science and Technology, Government of India

Ms Priya Shankar

India Director, Climate and Environment Program, Bloomberg Philanthropies

Mr Anshu Bharadwaj

CEO, Shakti Sustainable Energy Foundation

Ms Rachel Kyte

Dean, The Fletcher School at Tufts University

Ms Deepali Khanna

Vice President, Asia
The Rockefeller Foundation

Dr Purvi Mehta

Deputy Director
(Global Growth and Opportunities),
Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation


WSDS Secretariat

Centre for Sustainable
Development Research and Leadership,
The Energy & Resources Institute
6C, Darbari Seth Block, India Habitat Centre, Lodhi Road
New Delhi - 110 003 India

Email Us

Call Us

+91 11 24682100 (Ext. : 2464)