Countdown to WSDS 2023

Speakers WSDS 2023

Mr. Nitin Desai

Chairman, Governing Council
The Energy and Resources Institute - TERI

Ms. Thelma Krug

Vice Chair
Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change - IPCC

Mr. Peter Mwandri

Green Climate Fund - GCF

Ms. Gabriela Ramos

Assistant Director-General for Social and Human Sciences
United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization - UNESCO

Ms. Jo Tyndall

Director - Environment Directorate
Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development - OECD

Mr. Naseer Ahamed

Minister of Environment,
Ministry of Environment, Sri Lanka

Mr. Manish Bapna

CEO and President
Natural Resources Defense Council

Mr. László Borbély

State Counsellor to the Prime-Minister
Government of Romania

Dr. Rajiv Chhibber

Vice President
Sahajanand Medical Technologies Ltd

Mr. Manish Chourasia

Managing Director
Tata Cleantech Capital Ltd.

Ms. Helen Clarkson

Climate Group

Mr. Jon Creyts

Rocky Mountain Institute

Mr. Nitin Desai

Chairman - Governing Council
The Energy and Resources Institute

Dr. Vibha Dhawan

Director General
The Energy and Resources Institute

Ms. Bahar Dutt

Associate Professor
Shiv Nadar University

Dr. Bharrat Jagdeo

Vice President of Guyana
Government of Guyana

Ms. Deepali Khanna

Vice President
The Rockefeller Foundation

Mr. Saurabh Kumar

Head (GEAPP India)
Global Energy Alliance for People & Planet

Ms. Heeta Lakhani

Founder & Director
The ClimAct Initiative

Prof. Iain Martin

Deakin University

Dr. Ajay Mathur

Director General
International Solar Alliance

Dr. Vinod B Mathur

Bureau Member
UN Intergovernmental Science-Policy Platform on Biodiversity and Ecosystem Services (IPBES)

Dr. Purvi Mehta

Director- Global Growth and Opportunities
Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation

Ms. Jayashree Nandi

Environment/Climate Correspondent
Hindustan Times

Dr. Bruno Oberle

Director General
International Union for Conservation of Nature (IUCN)

Ms. Damilola Ogunbiyi

Special Representative of the UN Secretary-General and Chief Executive Officer
Sustainable Energy for All

Mr. Amit Prothi

Director General
Coalition for Disaster Resilient Infrastructure

Dr. Nurul Quadir

Secretary and Former Negotiator
Society of Experts on Environment and Development

Prof. Jeffrey Sachs

President UN SDSN
Center for Sustainable Development, Columbia University

Dr. Claudia Sadoff

Executive Managing Director

Mr. Ovais Sarmad

Deputy Executive Secretary
UNFCCC UN Climate Change secretariat

Ms. Prachi Shevagaonkar

Founder & CEO
Cool The Globe

Mr. Erik Solheim

6th Executive Director

Mr. Achim Steiner

UNDP Administrator
United Nations Development Programme

Prof. Kazuhiko Takeuchi

Institute for Global Environmental Strategies (IGES)

Mr. Adair Turner

Energy Transition Commission

Mr. Rasmus Valanko

Managing Director
We Mean Business Coalition

Mr. Arne Walther

Independent Adviser and Former Diplomat


WSDS Secretariat

Centre for Sustainable
Development Research and Leadership,
The Energy & Resources Institute
6C, Darbari Seth Block, India Habitat Centre, Lodhi Road
New Delhi - 110 003 India

Email Us

Call Us

+91 11 24682100 (Ext. : 2464)